top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJakob Chapman

The World of Silverpeak


With the advent of Kindle Vella, I wanted to write a story that would be well-suited for that platform. At the same time, I was playing around with the idea of using AI text generation to make decisions within the story, like a dice roll in a RPG. The resulting story was The Brief History of Silverpeak. I viewed the story as a writing exercise to practice worldbuilding and framed it as an abridged history of a fantasy world. This afforded me to liberally use exposition to frame the world then populate it with interesting stories, only to move on to the next generation (or linger if I found the characters interesting).


Time has passed since Kindle Vella was launched, and my stories have gained very little attention, which is fine. It was a very experimental way of writing. However, I enjoyed writing this way and enjoyed revisiting the project.


What has brought me back to this project is the advent of good AI text to image tools. It felt appropriate to create some images for the episodes, since AI had helped me make decisions about what the characters would do.


I created images that go along with each episode. There are six currently published episodes. I have written a total of ten episodes. If you like these images, please read the stories. If people read the stories, I will release more episodes. You can start reading for free here. Please enjoy the art!















Unpublished Episodes


Episode 7: The Mists of Stegoi



Episode 8: Arema and the Mist Dweller



Episode 9: Arema and the Glass Ship



Episode 10: The Curse of Moetheir



10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page